Isn’t She Adorable?

I started this little Matryoshka Doll A week ago.  She is so cute and fun to make.  I downloaded the pattern from Etsy.

Here is the link to the pattern.

Mod for Matryoshka PDF Sewing Pattern Babushka Russian Dolls Instant Download

Retromama Pattern

 

The pattern was easy and had a few cute tips.  For one, I stuffed the foot of an old pair of panty hose with those plastic pellets to add weight to the bottom.  I also changed the pattern a little bit and did not use corduroy for the bottom – I used traditional cotton quilting fabric with some stabilizer.

 

My next quilt project is a tumbling blocks quilt out of all those fun modern prints I love so much.  Wish me luck on all the Y seams.  Stay tuned.  Here are a few snapshots.

 

Leave a Reply

