I commit to Blog at Least Once a Week

I am turning over a new leaf and committing to providing at least one entry every week.  So here goes.

WEEK 1

So I decided to make another Lola pouch for my girlfriend for her Birthday so one of you reading this may be receiving it next week.  Hint – She is a cat lover.  Don’t you just love the fabric with the cat food cans on it.  – It is from Tula Pink – I absolutely adore her.

I made the outside of the bag with Kaffe Fasset Fabric and used the cat food cans as the lining.  I also added my tag.  I would love to purchase some customized tape that I could use for tags but it is pretty expensive and printing tags out from power point, while not as cool, works well enough.

 

Here is the finished Pouch – I lined it in vinyl and I added a cute ribbon detail

 

I am going to next make one for myself but change it up – I am going to use the fabrics on the left to make a Dresden plate like the one on the pin cushion on the right.  I will then make the bag in a different shape – probably square.

 

May 5 and 6th is the Penn Oaks Quilt show – so my next post will cover what I am working on in preparation.  However – Here are the details.  I am cooking all the food for the Dresden Plate Cafe with some help from my Mom and Dad (Kathy and Bob DeCarli) and my friends (Fayann Grider and Maureen Carlson).  It is going to be delicious – We are known for our cakes and chicken salad.

 

You’re Invited to the Penn Oaks Quilt Show.  Daily Admission is $8.  The details are listed below.  
 
Penn Oaks Quilters
For the Love of Quilting IX
Friday May 5, 2017     10am – 6pm
Saturday May 6, 2017    9am – 4pm
 
Judged Show – 100+ Quilts on Display
Elegant Lunch available provided by Dresden Plate Cafe
Merchant Mall
Handicapped Accessible
 
Griffith Hall – Ludwig’s Corner Fire House
1325 Pottstown Pike (rte. 100)
Glenmoore PA
Leave a Reply

